Draft form submissions can be deleted, if established in error.
This topic describes the steps required to delete a draft submission.
Only submissions with a status of “Draft” are eligible to be deleted. Once a draft is deleted it cannot be recovered. For historical purposes, submitted forms can not be deleted.
Delete from Submission History
A submitter can delete draft form submission from the My Submissions page using the following steps:
- View My Submissions, if not already open.
- Click on the Delete icon () next to a draft form submission for deletion. The selected submission will now be deleted.
Delete from Submission Wizard
A submitter can delete draft form submission from the Submission Wizard page using the following steps:
- Open the draft submission in edit mode in the Submission Wizard using the steps described in the Edit Draft Submission topic, if not already open.
- Select the Gear icon () near the form title in the header area and select Delete Draft.
- Confirm the deletion.
- The draft submission will be deleted.